peter dohan
2 min readAug 16, 2022

--

Namaste sri Singi,

I notice a white jacket and stethoscope - are you a physician? I am a retired surgical pathologist.

Good article with one (major) quibble, observations and two quotes:

1. quibble- there is no subconscious. That is an unproven Freudian concept that supposedly reveals our true nature, hence "Freudian slips". IMO, the correct term is "the unconscious" which is closely connected to consciousness.

2. Observation 1 - cognitive dissonce, holding two seperate ideas at the same time leads to Hegelian synthesis.

3. Observation 2-I rarely "brain-storm"(what an ugly idea -making war on the brain). I have a very rich unconscious that I want to use for insights. To do this, I plant a seed in my brain,,often in the form of a question, step back and enjoy the later fruits of idea germination.

4.Quote 1 - Namaste sri Singi,

I notice a white jacket and stethoscope - are you a physician? I am a retired surgical pathologist.

Good article with one (major) quibble, observations and two quotes:

1. quible- there is no subconscious. That is an unproven Freudian concept that supposed reveals our true nature, hence "Freudian slips". IMO, the correct term is the unconscious which is closely connected to consciousness.a

2. Oservation 1 - cognitive dissonce, holding two seperate opposing ideas at the same time leads to Hegelian synthesis.

3. Observation 2-I rarely "brain-storm"(what an ugly idea -making war on the brain). I have a very rich unconscious that I want to use for insights. To do this, I plant a seed in my brain,often in the form of a question, step back and enjoy the later richer fruits of idea germination.

4. Quote 1: “Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect.” -Mark Twain.

5. Quote 2: When the Facts Change, I Change My Mind. What Do You Do, Sir?

John Maynard Keynes

Peace,

peter

--

--

peter dohan

Ex-surgical pathologist, now a photographer; partnered with a unique Chinese surgeon. Well travelled and full of simple love.